Skip to main content

About the Event

TheiaCon is an annual virtual conference focused around the Eclipse Theia IDE ecosystem. It brings together a diverse group of Theia developers, adopters, and other contributors. The program will feature a mix of full-length talks, expert panel discussions and short lightning talks featuring project contributor insights, adopter stories, and work being done in the broader ecosystem.

Call for Presentations is now closed.

Thank you for making our fifth TheiaCon event such a great success! This milestone would not be possible without the collective efforts of our dedicated community.

Meet the Program Committee

Agenda

Legend

  •   Session
  •   Lightning Talk
  •   Break
Session NamePresenter NameOrganizationScheduled Time
Session Welcome to TheiaCon and the Eclipse Theia Project Update 2022Jonas HelmingEclipseSource
  • 10:00 AM ET
  • 4:00 PM CET
Session How browser IDEs are enabling the transition of development to the cloud Toma PuljakCodeanywhere
  • 10:30 AM ET
  • 4:30 PM CET
Lightning Talk Solving React 18 breaking changes when upgrading projects with Theia 1.29.0Rodrigo PintoEricsson
  • 11:00 AM ET
  • 5:00 PM CET
Lightning Talk The observant bird can sometimes easily catch a huge worm Marc DumaisEricsson
  • 11:05 AM ET
  • 5:05 PM CET
Lightning Talk A simple login portal to pass interviews using Theia Paul MaréchalEricsson
  • 11:10 AM ET
  • 5:10 PM CET
Break Break
  • 11:15 AM ET
  • 5:15 PM CET
Session Theia Cloud Maximillian KoegelEclipseSource
  • 11:30 AM ET
  • 5:30 PM CET
Session Diagram Editors in Theia with Eclipse GLSP Philip LangerEclipseSource
  • 12:00 PM ET
  • 6:00 PM CET
Session Panel - Eclipse Theia, The past, present and futureJonas Helming, Matthew Khouzam, Hans-Ake Gustafsson, Tim deBoerEclipseSource, Ericsson, STMicroelectronics Software AB
  • 12:30 PM ET
  • 6:30 PM CET
Session NamePresenter NameOrganizationScheduled Time
Session DSLs in the cloud with Langium and Theia Mark SujewTypeFox
  • 10:00 AM ET
  • 4:00 PM CET
Session Securing OpenVSX: Theia is not an island Matthew Khouzam, Ankush TyagiEricsson
  • 10:30 AM ET
  • 4:30 PM CET
Lightning Talk Domain-specific Tools with Theia and EMF cloud Maximillian KoegelEclipseSource
  • 11:00 AM ET
  • 5:00 PM CET
Lightning Talk 'Bricolaging' software to improve access with Theia - Experiences in packaging plaintext' Vivek Gani
  • 11:05 AM ET
  • 5:05 PM CET
Lightning Talk Scale tooling before people onboarding Enea GuidiBKN301
  • 11:10 AM ET
  • 5:10 PM CET
Break Break
  • 11:15 AM ET
  • 5:15 PM CET
Session CDT.cloud - C/C++ tooling based on Theia Stefan DirixEclipseSource
  • 11:30 AM ET
  • 5:30 PM CET
Session Eclipse OpenSmartCLIDE: Automation through innovation for cloud development Athanasios SalamanisCERTH
  • 12:00 PM ET
  • 6:00 PM CET
Session Closing SessionJonas HelmingEclipseSource
  • 12:30 PM ET
  • 6:30 PM CET

Sponsors

The event is sponsored by Eclipse Foundation and Eclipse Cloud DevTools Working Group.

  • Eclipse Foundation
  • Eclipse Cloud DevTools

Thank you to our members!

Strategic Members

Participating Members

Back to the top